I Don’t Mind Your Messes

Posted: April 15, 2016 in Uncategorized

Oh baby girl…

IMG_0134 [223682] edit

Today, you learned how to unroll the toilet paper. You always loved playing with your duckies by the tub, so I assumed that’s what was happening when I saw you crawl into the bathroom while I was on my way to put the laundry in the washer. When I finished what I was doing, I came to see what you were up to, and found you sitting on the bathroom floor with a piece of toilet paper in your hand, about to eat it, and also noticed that you had unrolled about half a roll of toilet paper as well. As soon as I said your name, you jumped and looked at me, then you smiled, and started clapping while saying, “Yay!” You seriously are just way too cute sometimes.

Emma, you are so little and curious about everything around you. Your little messes don’t bother me one bit. Daddy and I love watching you play and grow. Next month, you’ll be turning one year old. Where has the time gone? I hope you know how loved you are. In your parents’ eyes, you are perfect in every way (even when you throw your little tantrums because there’s no more ice cream). We couldn’t ask for a better daughter. I’m so glad God gave you to us!

Wait! Don't leave without commenting!